R.S.P.C.A. - Inspectorate

The Tasmanian Inspectorate comprises six dedicated staff.

The five inspectors are based in:

  • Hobart – The Chief Inspector plus one Inspector
  • Launceston – Two Inspectors
  • Devonport – One Inspector

The statewide Prosecutor is based in Launceston who represents the Inspectorate in Court, when people suspected of breaching the legislation are summoned.